My Confession

Okay, I have to get something off my chest! I have had a entire month off for the holidays, and I have learned a new technique to living. Well, it probably isn’t new to the world, but it’s new to me. It’s called “living vicariously through television.” I watched an entire season of ER in four days. I was addicted to it. But not because the acting was incredible. Or the production was great. Or the screenplay was stunning. No, I couldn’t stop watching it because I fell in love with the escape. All of the sudden I didn’t have to live my own life because I could enter someone else’s world. Even when some great things happened to me, I preferred to watch the television so I wouldn’t have to deal with my own emotions. Terrible, I know. But that’s why it’s a confession. Passively watching TV and neglecting my own life and all of the ordeals that come along with it is no way to live.

Well, that’s it for now. Note to self, don’t fall into this hole. Your life is worth much more than a scripted TV show.

Leave a Reply

